Recap: Canadian Design Blogger Meet-up

This weekend was the Canadian Design Blogger Meet-up.  I’ve been looking forward to meeting a few of my favorite design bloggers in person, meeting new ones and chatting about our blogs – this night was perfect for that!

The event was Saturday night at Hotel le Germain.  Classy venue, good wine, tasty appetizers and about 60 design bloggers – everything you need for a perfect night out.  It was a great chance to meet some of the ladies behind the blogs that I’ve been reading and that really have been my inspiration as I’ve developed theHomeSlice.  I already can’t wait for the next one!

A big thank you to Vitania from Verdigris Vie and Daniella from Dress, Design, Decor who pulled this event together.  Also a thanks to the sponsors who made this happen and  GK Hair & Delta.

Stay tuned over the next few weeks for some fabulous guest posts from some of the bloggers I met at the event!

This entry was posted in HomeSlice and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Recap: Canadian Design Blogger Meet-up

  1. It was so great meeting you Emilija! There is a great picture of you on the Canadian Design Bloggers Meet Up website. Have you seen it?

  2. thehomeslice says:

    Shannon it was so great to meet you too! I did see the photos – they look great!!

Thoughts?