The January Cure

Happy New Year!  I hope you all had a fabulous holiday!  Although I’m not making any specific resolutions to start the year, when I came across Apartment Therapy’s January Cure I thought it was the perfect way to kickstart the year.  And who am I kidding, I love plans and getting organized so this might even be fun.

How does it work?  You get a daily e-mail for the month of January that will help you whip your home into shape.  Each day you get an “assignment” that you complete that helps you along your way.  Perfect right?  It’s like having a personal organizer/coach.  Love.

So far my favorite part has been making a list of all the projects around the house that need to get done.  Some are small (buy a new shower caddy) and some are big (re-do our entire breakfast nook).  I LOVE lists so this was fun for me.  My next favorite “assignment” was on Day 3 – buying some flowers for the house.  Cute right?

I’ll keep you updated on how the assignments are going over the next couple weeks.  Interested in giving it a try?  You can sign up here.  The first week is pretty easy so lots of time to catch up!  What do you think – will you sign up?  Do you have any resolutions for this year?

EmiSignature

This entry was posted in DIY, HomeSlice, Our House and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts?