Summer Sides – Broccoli Slaw Recipe

This weekend my in-laws came to visit and I was looking for something quick and easy to make to go along with our BBQ’d beef skewers from the local butcher shop. I was flipping through the latest Chatelaine and I noticed a simple recipe for broccoli slaw and thought I’d give it a try.

In total this took me about ten minutes to pull together.  I bought two bags of broccoli slaw because they looked small but the stuff expands like crazy so I pretty much only needed one.

When making the sauce I would use a little less mayo (depends on your preference though). Also, chilling over night let all the flavours mix together (tasted way better the second day!)

Photos of my attempt and the full recipe below!

Broccoli Slaw Recipe

Whisk 1/2 cup light mayo with 1/4 cup rice vinegar, 2 tbsp ketchup, 2 tsp dark sesame oil, 2 tsp fi nely grated fresh ginger and 1 tsp hot sauce in a large bowl. Add 340-g bag broccoli slaw mix and stir well. Serves six.  The recipe can also be found on the magazine’s site here.

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer Sides – Broccoli Slaw Recipe

  1. the husband says:

    amazing – such talent

Thoughts?

