Foto Friday – Black-on-Black Wallpaper

This week’s Foto Friday is a late posting due to a crazy week…  As you know from Our Projects! I’m searching for the perfect black-on-black wall paper.  The plan is to create an accent wall in our basement where the TV area is.  I saw a tip in Style at Home a few months ago that mentioned that choosing a dark well will help your TV blend in rather than totally stick out.  More on this project to come but for now I thought I’d share a few swatches of patterns I’ve come across so far!

Have a great weekend!

{ From top to bottom York Wall Coverings – Graphic Damask, Champagne Toile, Skull and Crossbones Spot, Candace Olsen Traditional Damask, Stars }

This entry was posted in Decor, Foto Friday, HomeSlice and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Foto Friday – Black-on-Black Wallpaper

  1. Jennifer says:

    It’s obvious — the first selection is perfect! I’m not so sure you and hubby are a skulls n’ bones type. The 1st choice is something I would consider hanging in a dinner room or as a master bedroom bed/black splash. Fabulous finds!
    Best of luck!

  2. thehomeslice says:

    Jennifer – the first one is pretty much my favorite as well!! I think the “skulls n’ bones” are a bit of a flash back to my high school days… Once we actually pick one I’ll post a swatch and the final results!!

Thoughts?

