Foto Friday – Patio Umbrellas!!!

Since today is a gloomy, rainy day here in Toronto I started thinking about umbrellas.  We’re supposed to have a BBQ tonight and I was hoping to enjoy our backyard but it looks like we might have to stay indoors or at least stick to the front porch!

Here are some fabulous patio umbrellas that would make you want to hang out outside no matter what the weather’s like.

Have a great weekend,

{Fancy Umbrellas}

{ Ikea Umbrellas }

{ Santa Barbara }

{ Shaggy Pink Umbrella }

{ Viva Paradise }

{ Crate and Barrel Atrium }

This entry was posted in Decor, Foto Friday, HomeSlice and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Foto Friday – Patio Umbrellas!!!

  1. Linda says:

    I think I will definitely need the shaggy pink umbrella for my new backyard!

  2. Linda says:

    Hi Emilija – I actually had a question regarding “shag”… (see umbrella above). My bf and I are moving into a new place in September and we’ve been checking out rugs for the new place to make things feel a little more ‘warm’. I hear that shag is back in style? Just wondering – is this true or false??

  3. thehomeslice says:

    Hi Linda – that’s a fabulous question! Although I might not recommend pink shag for your new place (I have a feeling that might not be your man’s number one colour choice ) I would definitely say that shag is making a comeback. We actually bought a shag rug from HomeSense for our living room and it totally ties the room together AND it is nice and soft. The great thing about these newer “shags” is that there are different levels of “shagginess” (basically the length of the strands varies) so you have the option of picking something that is moderately shaggy or full on shag. Check out these options: Atlas Rug from West Elm, Atlas Hampen or Vitten from Ikea

  4. Linda says:

    Thank you so much for your suggestions. Other than my man wondering what you mean by “full on shag”, I think we are now ready to really consider a good shag rug for the new place. Thanks again! I’ll let you know what we decide to go with!

Thoughts?

