Foto Friday – Outdoor Fall Decor

Now that fall is truly here (exciting because it is my FAVORITE season) – I’ve started to think about how I can decorate the outside of the house for fall.  Adding a few seasonal touches outside is a great way to change up the feel of your home without having to completely redecorate.

So far I’ve planted some Mums in our three baskets on the front porch (pictures to come once they bloom a bit more) and last night at Loblaw’s I saw these huge corn stalks that I think I’m going to have to go back and purchase this weekend…

What I’ve found hard is that I don’t want the house to look too much like Halloween just yet (that’s a whole other plan!). What do you do to decorate for fall?  Here are a few pics I’ve found of ideas that I like so far – enjoy!

{ Selection of Fall Mums from Southern Living }

{ Love this display – would like to do something similar with the corn husks – LovetoSew.com }

{ Close-up from LovetoSew.com }

{ Fall Wreath from BHG.com }

 


{ Bale of Hay Decor from LovetoSew.com }

This entry was posted in Foto Friday, HomeSlice and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Foto Friday – Outdoor Fall Decor

  1. Pingback: Easy Home Décor Changes For Fall | Decor Girl

  2. Pingback: Simply Festive « Katie Brown's Blog

  3. Pingback: Easy Home Décor Changes For Fall | Decor Girl

Thoughts?

