One of a Kind Show

{Note: Today’s post is long had has lots of photos.  Make sure to scroll down to make sure you don’t miss anything! }

I love the One of  a Kind Show (OOAKS) and normally try to make it to both the Christmas and Spring Shows.  This past Thursday I had a chance to attend a preview of this year’s holiday show and it was fabulous!

My morning started out with a lovely breakfast created by the students at George Brown College’s Chef School.  Everything they made was utterly delicious but my favorites were the breakfast tea poached pear and the scottish egg (for those who don’t know that’s an egg wrapped in sausage and coated in breadcrumbs).  Yumm!

After a breakfast, I headed out to check-out the show before it opened (much easier to take pictures without the crowds).  The theme of this year’s show and artisan contest was love.  Here are some of my favorite submissions:

One thing that is new at the show this year are the artisan studios they’ve set-up in the middle of the show floor.  It is a great way to see how One of a Kind products are made and meet some of the artists.  My favorite was the wood-working shop:

And finally below are some of my favorites from this year’s show.  Stop by and check them out!  The One of a Kind Christmas Show and Sale is on until December 5 at the Direct Energy Centre.

Must sees at the Toronto OOAKS

DCONSTRUCT – BOOTH Y-20

CRUMB DESIGNS – BOOTH  Y-58

STRING THEORY – BOOTH V-47

BUZZZ – BOOTH U-49

{ I bought this for my dest at work!  It is perfect for my pens and random gadgets! }

FLUFF DESIGN – BOOTH S20

SARAH TACOMA – BOOTH Q-22


LOST NATION – BOOTH G-08

This entry was posted in HomeSlice and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One of a Kind Show

  1. Great review! Wasn’t that the best breakfast you’ve ever had? I’m still thinking about that french toast and poached egg! Ha ha.

    I definitely didn’t spend as much time as I wanted to looking around on Thursday. I’m back on Friday and so pumped!

  2. Some great choices. I loved Buzzz!

  3. thehomeslice says:

    Shannon – you’ll have to let me know if you pick up anything on Friday! I’m tempted to go back for a second round!

    Connie – isn’t Buzzz just fabulous?! Did you pick up anything at the show?

Thoughts?

