What do you love about holiday parties? Pier 1 Giveaway

Just in time for all of that holiday entertaining I have a fabulous giveaway from Pier 1.  Inspired by my post a few weeks ago about how to host your own tasting party, this prize package is perfect for any kind of holiday get-together.

I had the chance this weekend to pick-out all of the lovely goodies one lucky winner will receive.  Check out the “Holiday Party Prize Package” here:

The package includes: red and white tasting spoons, red and white mini dishes, white porcelain sampler set, white porcelain canoe tray, white porcelain rectangular tray, candycane tea lights, candycane dip bowl and spreader, twig reindeer votives, jingle bell canape knives, holiday paper napkins, gold wire tree, holiday candle, holiday party picks

Here’s how to enter:

  • Share what you love about holiday parties by commenting on this post
  • For a second entry, subscribe to theHomeSlice posts via e-mail or follow theHomeSlice on Twitter @the_HomeSlice (I will check)
  • For a bonus entry tweet about the contest using this hash tag #HomeSlicePier1
  • Make sure to include your e-mail address or URL with your comments so I can contact you if you win!
  • Contest begins now and ends Sunday, December 12, 2010.  The winner will be announced on Monday, December 13th.
  • Note: Contest only available to Canadian residents

Good luck!!

This entry was posted in HomeSlice and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to What do you love about holiday parties? Pier 1 Giveaway

  1. Great giveaway!! I love holiday parties for the food! You can usually find me hanging out by the food table!

  2. What a wonderful and generous giveaway! I love holiday parties because they really give you a chance to meet up with people you might not have had a chance to see in awhile. Lots of great food, laughs and fun.

  3. I follow on Twitter of course!

  4. Heather says:

    Awesome picks Emilija – I was eyeing that tree at Pier 1 on the weekend! I love the once-a-year indulgent dishes that show up at holiday parties. Even better if it’s a potluck situation!

    (I’m already following you on Twitter.)

  5. Jennifer says:

    Love, love, love your choices from Pier 1!

  6. Laura says:

    This is awesome! I love holiday parties because they are usually a way of having all of your loved ones together in one room! There’s nothing better than that
    Great giveaway 🙂

  7. Lynn says:

    I just love an excuse to get together with a bunch of friends. We seem able to make time for that at this time of year.

  8. Lindsay Noronha says:

    The feeling of hope. That’s what I love about Christmas.

  9. Diane says:

    Those candy cane swirl tea lights look good enough to eat. Christmas is honestly my favourite time of year and decorations like these always put me in a great mood! 🙂

  10. Lunch with Mary says:

    I love presents! haha.

    I also love the general holiday spirit and cheer. And I love hanging with my nonna.

  11. debbie says:

    I love the food and the merriment! Everyone always seems to be in a good mood and the houses always look great.
    fourkidsrgreat(at)gmail.com

  12. debbie says:

    Twitter follower @suburbsanity.
    fourkidsrgreat(at)gmail.com

  13. Liana says:

    The thing I love most about Holiday parties is catching up with friends that I haven’t seen in awhile because of busy schedules. The holidays give us an excuse to relax and be thankful for everything we have! I also love food….and the wine….and the decorations….and the wine….

  14. Pingback: Twelve Days of Cookies Guest Post – Day Eleven | the HomeSlice

  15. The food of course! Great selection!

  16. Kate says:

    I love holiday parties because you get to see, and catch up with, lots of friends who you don’t get to spend nearly enough time with! I also like how you don’t feel guilty staying and and being lazy the next day since it’s cold and snowy out!!

  17. Pingback: Last day to enter the Pier 1 Giveaway | the HomeSlice

  18. Greg says:

    Being Santa Claus at the neighbors party.

Thoughts?

