Mirror Mirror on the wall – what colour shall I paint you?

A little while ago I mentioned that I wanted to use some old frames to create a mirror for our master bedroom.  I’ve almost got everything ready to go but I can’t decide on a colour to paint the frame.  The walls of our bedroom are a dark navy with a navy and white accent wall.  The furniture was updated and painted white.  Now we want to add a mirror but can’t decide what colour we should paint it – white, silver, gold, something bright?  I’d love it if you could share your ideas on what you think would look best! Help us decide!!

{ Original frame that will be mounted on the wall – and painted – help with colour! }

{ Photo update with a mirror insert – theHomeSlice.ca }

This entry was posted in Decor, DIY, HomeSlice and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mirror Mirror on the wall – what colour shall I paint you?

  1. Yellow and Pink are great accent colours to navy, IMO. Not together of course 🙂

  2. Jenn says:

    I would go with a bright yellow!

  3. Britt says:

    I’m with Jenn… yellow all the way! 😉

  4. Lunch with Mary says:

    I like yellow too. Or a muted gold.

  5. Bright white says:

    Bright white all the way. Keep the focus on the reflection.

  6. Pingback: Mirror Revamp « the HomeSlice

Thoughts?

