My morning with Martha Stewart

This morning I had the chance to attend CTV Canada AM‘s live interview with Martha Stewart.  Pretty neat right?  No matter what your home or entertaining style I think anyone could  find something Martha Stewart that they like – a colour of paint, cocktail recipe, DIY decor project – the list could go on forever….

I arrived at the CTV Canada AM with about 2o others (mostly women) early this morning.  The set for the interview was completely done up in Martha Stewart Living products (of course) from Home Depot and it looked great.  When the interview started there was a short Q&A with Martha and then she showed off some of her latest products with a painting and gardening segment.

The interview was fun and light – what I found most interesting was watching Martha’s prep team – this included making sure the set was just right, to her outfit, to the paint ready in the tray to paint – quite the business operation.  It made me think about all the elements that go into her design business, pretty complex operation.

I took a few photos and have included them below – you can watch the full segment here. Can you find me?!

Enjoy!!

This entry was posted in DIY, Entertaining & Food, HomeSlice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My morning with Martha Stewart

  1. Valérie says:

    Emi that’s so exciting!
    I hope you told her about your blog – maybe she could link to it?!

  2. Kelly says:

    How cool that you got to meet Martha Stewart! I love that you got to see the prep team getting ready for the show. Can’t wait to hear all about it!

Thoughts?

