Kate Spade vs. Diane Von Furstenberg

A few months I blogged about Kate Spade bedding.  I was looking for a bright green duvet and I came across the Gardner pattern and couldn’t wait to buy it.  I had only seen a snapshot, so wasn’t expecting the leafy pattern at the bottom but it’s still pretty – and the shade of green I’m looking for.

It is available now from Bed, Bath and Beyond online but it is only available as a comforter and not a duvet.  Not really what I was looking for.  So the search continues….

Recently I came across the new line of Diane Von Furstenberg bedding at The Bay and it has the bright green I’m looking for:

{ DVF }

What do you think of the second option?  A bit of a bigger print – bolder perhaps?  Help me decide – should I just go for it?  It feels like months that I’ve been searching for the right colour green and I don’t really want to put of the search much long.  What do you think?

This entry was posted in Decor, HomeSlice and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Kate Spade vs. Diane Von Furstenberg

  1. Nicole says:

    I say go for it! The colour is gorgeous and you know it’s going to be good quality!

  2. royaltygirl says:

    I would go for the kate spade! I like simple bedding with accent pillows. The DVF seems nice too but I just love the kate spade! You can use your B3 coupon on the kate spade to get it cheaper too!
    xoxox,
    Sandee

  3. Jennifer says:

    My vote is for Kate Spade. I love it! Although not as easy as a duvet cover, a comforter can be washed or thrown in the dryer to fluff up.

  4. Pingback: Bedroom Update – new bedding | the HomeSlice

Thoughts?

