A birthday and new look for the HomeSlice

Last month marked one year of the blog – and what a year it has been.  When I started blogging I figured I would try it for a few months and see how it went.  I wasn’t sure if I would have enough to write about, if anyone would read my posts or what direction this adventure would take me.

It’s been a pretty great year.  I’ve learned tons about blogging, had a blast and met some pretty fun blogger friends.  Not to mention – I’ve discovered so much inspiration for our home – which was the whole point to begin with!  So thank you – for reading, sharing your comments, ideas and your blogs.  Can’t wait to see  where this adventure leads to next!

As the the HomeSlice continues to evolve so does it’s look.  If you had a chance to visit the blog over the weekend you’ll see that the blog has a new design.  My friend (and graphic designer extraordinaire) Kristen has done a fabulous job at creating some visuals for the site.  I’m pretty excited about the way it’s turned out.  There will be a few new features coming over the next few weeks – hope you like the new look and keep enjoying the blog!

Elizabeth Anne Designs }

This entry was posted in HomeSlice and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A birthday and new look for the HomeSlice

  1. How lovely! Happy Belated Blog Birthday! Love your logo and buttons! So pretty 😉

  2. Liana says:

    CONGRATS EMI!!! the site looks awesome = )

  3. thehomeslice says:

    @ Amy – thank you!! It is pretty exciting for me 🙂

    @ Liana – glad you like it!

  4. Lunch with Mary says:

    Lovely.

  5. kristen says:

    congrats on the birthday em! Loved being a part of it : )

  6. Lisa says:

    Yay – congrats! I love the new look – did you do it yourself? The colours are beautiful.

  7. Valerie says:

    Yay one year!
    Looking great Em!
    xo

  8. thehomeslice says:

    @ Mary Thank you!
    @ Kristen – you did an amazing job!
    @ Lisa – I worked with my friend Kristen, she designed the new look!
    @ Valerie – Merci!!

Thoughts?

