Our backyard siding fix

Today I’m going to share something with you that I don’t love about our house and a little bit of a temporary fix.  Our house has a little bit of siding out front and then some more at the back of the house.  I don’t love the way it looks – it isn’t what I would choose personally but it also isn’t horribly terrible.  I think I probably notice it more than most people…  When you’re sitting in the backyard we have our table at the back of the property so you look towards the house and the siding.  This is the view:

I wasn’t really looking for a fix until I came across something that would work in the space.  The other weekend I was out with my best friend and our Moms and we popped into Urban Barn and came across some branches that are bunched together – normally used indoors behind a console table, sofa or as a room partition.  We all got to talking that these would also work outdoors.  I thought about trying to make something myself but when I started to price out the materials it actually was cheaper to purchase them ready made.  This is what it looks like now:

{ theHomeSlice.ca }

{ theHomeSlice.ca }

Even if it doesn’t cover things up it adds a bit of character to the backyard!

This entry was posted in HomeSlice, Our House and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Our backyard siding fix

  1. Kate says:

    Looks great!! You don’t notice the siding at all!

  2. Yolaine says:

    Simply love it !!!! What a brilliant idea!!!

  3. thehomeslice says:

    @ Kate – thanks! I love the new look!

    @ Yolaine – Merci! Our conversation got me started on the idea!

Thoughts?

