Christie Antique Show

This weekend was the fall Christie Antique Show in Dundas, Ontario.  This was my first time at the show and what a great day for it.  It was nice and sunny day and there were tons of great finds.  Although I saw tons of things I loved I only bought a few knick nacks.  I did however take a bunch of photos of the fabulousness we saw at the show.  I’ll let the photos speak for themselves.  Have a great Monday!

  

{ Some amazing old file drawers – absolutely love these kinds of drawers – on my want list! }

   

{ Old milk and pop bottles galore! }

  

{ What a light fixture?!  LOVED the green.  And these cute recipe boxes – perfect for any kitchen }

   

{ This old CP rail sign actually used to be on the front of a train!! }

{ This is a Dutch bread bin – totally love these and am on the look out for one of my own… }    { More to come on these jars later this week! }  { Old keys – perfect for a DIY project }{ I’ve always wanted an old trunk.  The one of the far left almost came home with us but then we noticed a HUGE crack… }

This entry was posted in HomeSlice and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Christie Antique Show

  1. Lisa says:

    These are great! That train sign is AWESOME. Next year I just HAVE to go!

  2. Nicole says:

    I loved all the jars and trunks too! I bought a trunk in May when I went. Michael and I are going to use it as a coffee table in our new house.

  3. Looks like so much fun!!! Wish I’d gone 🙂 xo

  4. I love that CP Rail sign!! I am not missing it next year!

  5. Great finds Emilija! Too bad we didn’t run into each other amidst the throngs of people. Maybe see you at Aberfoyle on the 24th?

  6. My dad took me to an auction when I was 18. He’d heard there was an old trunk to be auctioned off. This was the first time I’d ever gone to an auction at the actual home (this was a farm).

    The trunk was awesome but there were a few antique collectors who were there for the trunk as well. We where going to have to wait till late afternoon for the trunk to come up to auction (they where auctioning off the farm machinery and anything else outdoors first).

    My dad and I hung out, and where patient. It started raining in the early afternoon…so the outdoor auction ended. Turns out the collectors had left before the rain, planning to come back later in the afternoon.

    The trunk was auctioned off first thing when they moved inside to get out of the rain. My dad got me the trunk =)

    I still have it. I put it in the basement for the kids…but I filled it with my old Barbie stuff for them.

    Thanks so much for the Twitter folllow! I’m always thrilled to get to know fellow Toronto (GTA) bloggers who love design.

    *bisous*
    Dane

  7. thehomeslice says:

    @ Lisa and Shannon – the train sign was so amazing and i love vintage train things…it was a few THOUSAND dollars though… used to be on the front of an actual train!

    @ Sarah – we’ll have to antique together at some point!!

    @ Jen – I can’t believe we didn’t run into each other! I’m not sure on Aberfoyle but if I can make it we should definately meet up!

    @ Dane – what an awesome story. i feel like trunks have all kinds of fantastic stories that go along with them. So glad that we connected through twitter and the blog!

Thoughts?

