Bake-N-Blog

Today is Bake-N-Blog party day!  Staci over at Inspired By Life is hosting this cookie baking blogfest.  So how does it work?  Those participating chose a cookie recipe from Taste Spotting, we all baked and now we are posting the recipes and the end result.

For my cookie I went with key lime pie cookies.  Sound delish right?  I was a little nervous to try a cookie with filling since I’ve never done this before. Surprisingly it was pretty easy.  I followed the recipe and they turned out pretty great.  The only hard part was adding the icing sugar to the icing.  The recipe called for “a couple of cups”…  I wasn’t sure of this meant two or four or more?  I think I ended up in the middle somewhere.  The cookies ended up tasting great, I LOVED the lime but found them a little sweet.

Here is a look at how they turned out:

  

  

If you can believe it, these cookies were actually better the next day.  I brought them to work and they quickly disappeared.  You can check out all the Bake-N-Blog recipes here (just scroll down to the end of the post).  Lots of fabulous cookies to try!  Ready to start your own baking?

This entry was posted in HomeSlice, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bake-N-Blog

  1. Nicole says:

    Wow, they look great and sound delicious!

  2. Between the lemon cookies Staci made and your lime cookies, I’m really starting to drool! I love lime as much as I love lemon, so I’m going to have to add these cookies to my “must make” cookie list too 🙂 I’ve never made a cookie with filling before either – good to hear that it isn’t hard to do. Enjoy your cookies!

  3. Yum, they look delish! And I love the milk carton – Too cute!
    Thanks for participating!

  4. thehomeslice says:

    @ Nicole – thank you, they were pretty great!

    @Kelly – they were actually pretty easy!! and better the next day once the cookies got softened by the filling!

    @Staci – such a great idea! Happy to have an excuse to bake!!

  5. katew5050 says:

    They look so perfect, so professional – I am impressed !

  6. Brianne says:

    Yeah Key Lime anything always seems to be too sweet for me too. Look like yours turned out great.

Thoughts?

