Headboard Reveal

We’ve had our headboard for a little while now but I haven’t shared it on the blog until now because the bedroom is still a work in progress (almost done and will post the end result soon).  I always debate on sharing projects before they are completely done but I couldn’t resist… I’ve included a few snapshots of the headboard a below.  I’m really happy at how the it turned out – we wanted something white to contrast with our stripes.  My favourite is the detailing along the edges.  It’s nice to see how it went from a pile of fabric to the end result. And here it is….

{ theHomeSlice.ca }

{ theHomeSlice.ca }

This entry was posted in HomeSlice and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Headboard Reveal

  1. Love your head board! Did you design it yourself? I love the shape of it and how it contrast against the black and white wall!

  2. Wow, it’s stunning. I love the stripes too.

  3. Hey, I saw you went to BlogPodium too! Shame we didn’t meet because your blog is one I read! Maybe in the spring?

    I love the headboard, it has really taken shape. It is so elegant but fun.

    Tanya from dans-le-townhouse.blogspot.com

Thoughts?

