Foto Friday – a little bit of gold

Lately gold accessories have been catching my eye.  Whether the accessories are for me (I love a good accessory) or for the home (love that too) using gold to an a punch is an easy way to spruce up your look.  This photo below caught my eye – the centerpiece would be easy to make BUT what I really love are the gold chairs in the background.

{ Martha Stewart }

This has made me think about somehow finding and incorporating a gold chair somewhere in our house.  Here are some fab examples.

{ Design Sponge }

{ A la Parisienne }

{ Centsational Girl }

Now the planning starts on how to incorporate here… I do have a few older dining chairs that might need a makeover soon…

Have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Foto Friday, HomeSlice and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Foto Friday – a little bit of gold

  1. Modmissy says:

    Gold is so great. I mistakenly painted a Florentine gold-gilded mirror (inherited from my parents) that I regret to this day. Thought it did not fit in with my contemporary space. WRONG!! Have fun with your gold.

Thoughts?

