Cribs – the HomeSlice Nursery Picks

I posted about our newest little HomeSlice arriving in July (maybe late June) a couple of weeks ago along with some fabulous nursery inspiration photos.  We want the space to be fresh, a mix of modern and traditional elements with the key thing being to maximize the space we have.

The focal point for a baby’s room is often the crib – and this naturally the first thing I became baby obsessed with.  The major things we wanted to consider were: safety, functionality, sustainability and the look.

Here are a couple of options we considered:

{ Alma Papa by Bloom Via Ella + Elliot }

{ Oeuf Classic Crib via Ella + Elliot }

{ Jenny Lind Crib via Decor Pad }

{ Oeuf Sparrow Crib via Ella + Elliot }

The winning option?  Crib #3 – the Jenny Lind.  I loved that the crib is wood, is lead and phthalate free, and has a non-toxic finish.  Plus it looks great! It is a bit more traditional than some of the other options we were looking at but will look great with some modern bedding.  We also got a great price online from Wayfair.com.  The other random thing I found out – apparently I had a Jenny Lind crib when I was a baby!

Stay tuned for more nursery details…our quest for art, a dresser and the right chair.

This entry was posted in Decor, HomeSlice and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cribs – the HomeSlice Nursery Picks

  1. I can’t believe how soon your little one is arriving!! So exciting! I love the Jenny Lind crib too. Unfortunately, we just have an Ikea that we bought when I was pregnant with my son but it does the trick. Not as pretty though 🙂

  2. Lauren says:

    I love the crib, can’t wait to see the entire room!

  3. How exciting! I love Jenny Lind cribs! Nurseries are so fun to decorate!

Thoughts?

