What’s up Homeslice?

Hello!!  I’m back!  We’ve been enjoying the summer with little Baby S which has left little time for blogging.  The great news is that we’ve been having a blast, going on mommy adventures, spending time with friends and family and really just enjoying life.

Taking a break this summer has also given me some perspective on the blog.  While I missed blogging, I wouldn’t trade this special time with my family for anything.  Although I haven’t been posting as often this summer, the blog hasn’t been far from my mind.  For awhile now I’ve been wanting to make some changes and taking a break from writing has finally given me the chance to think through some of my ideas for the blog.

What does this mean exactly?  I’m still figuring out the finer details but basically I’m planning on going back to the blog’s roots.  I started off writing about home, decor and entertaining and slowly have shifted to focusing more on the decor side of things.  Moving forward you’ll see more of my own home projects and some fun ideas for entertaining.  Not only that, since the blog has always reflected my life you’ll also be seeing a few more posts that are baby/family related. On top of all that, I’ve also started working on a re-design of the blog which should be ready later this fall.  So lots has been going on behind the scenes!

I’m really excited to be back to the blog and can’t wait to hear about what you think of the updates in the next few weeks!

This entry was posted in HomeSlice and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s up Homeslice?

  1. how2home says:

    Welcome back Emily!

Thoughts?

