Homeslice Pinterest Projects: Mini Donuts

Don’t you think that mini versions of things taste better?  When I saw a recipe for mini donuts on Pinterest I couldn’t resist making some. The recipe (originally from Sprinkle Bakes) was good but I added some cinnamon and nutmeg to add a bit more flavour.

Cute right?  And they were pretty quick to make.  My only tip is to pipe the batter into the pan from a bag (I used a Ziploc with the corner cut off).  It will save you a ton of mess!

p.s.  I actually made about 200 of these for a family event and this was the only photo I took!  I ended up packaging them up in cute little bags and tying them with baker’s twine – super cute but unfortunately no photo.

This entry was posted in Entertaining & Food, HomeSlice, Pinterest Projects, Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Homeslice Pinterest Projects: Mini Donuts

  1. Liana says:

    i can atest that these both looked and tasted fabulous!

Thoughts?

